

April 21, 2021

Securities and Exchange Commission

Secretariat Building, PICC Complex Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City

> Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr. Director, Markets & Securities Regulation Department

Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

> Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation

29th Floor, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City 1226

> Attention: Atty. Marie Rose M. Magallen-Lirio Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Minutes of previous meeting

Resolution No. S-01-2021: "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the Annual Stockholders' Meeting held on April 22, 2020."

2. <u>Annual report for calendar year (CY) 2020 including the consolidated Audited Financial Statements for</u> the CY December 31, 2020

Resolution No. S-02-2021: "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's annual report, which consists of the Message from the Chairman, the President's Report, and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders, and to approve the consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2020, as audited by the Corporation's external auditor, SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co."

3. <u>Ratification of the acts and resolutions of the Board of Directors and Management during the preceding year</u>

Resolution No. S-03-2021: "RESOLVED, to ratify each and every act and resolution, from April 22, 2020 to April 21, 2021 (the "Period"), of the Board of Directors (the "Board"), the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board, and each and every act, during the Period, of the officers of the Corporation performed pursuant to the resolutions of the Board, the

Executive Committee and other Board committees as well as pursuant to the By-laws of the Corporation."

4. Approval of the merger of the Corporation and Cebu Holdings, Inc. and its other subsidiaries

Resolution No. S-04-2021: "RESOLVED, to approve the Plan of Merger of the Corporation, Cebu Holdings, Inc., Asian I-Office Properties, Inc., Arca South Commercial Ventures Corp. and Central Block Developers, Inc. with the Corporation as the surviving entity, and the execution of all documents and performance of all acts, including the effective waiver/denial of pre-emptive rights of stockholders, for the purpose of implementing the proposed merger, as approved by the Board of Directors on February 22, 2021."

5. Approval of the amendment of the Corporation's Employee Stock Ownership Plan

Resolution No. S-05-2021: "RESOLVED, to approve the amendment of the Corporation's Employee Stock Ownership Plan to increase the share allocation for ESOWN grants from the current limit of 2.5% to 3% of the Company's authorized capital stock equivalent to 100 million common shares bringing the total allocation to 600 million common shares."

6. Election of the directors (including Independent Directors)

Resolution No. S-06-2021: "RESOLVED, to elect the following nominees as directors of the Corporation to serve as such, beginning today until their successors are elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Bernard Vincent O. Dy Rizalina G. Mantaring (Independent Director) Rex Ma. A. Mendoza (Independent Director) Sherisa P. Nuesa (Independent Director) Cesar V. Purisima (Independent Director) Antonino T. Aquino Arturo G. Corpuz"

7. <u>Election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as our external auditor for the year 2021 and fixing of its</u> remuneration

Resolution No. S-07-2021: "RESOLVED, as endorsed by the Board of Directors, to approve the election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the external auditor of the Corporation for the year 2020 for an audit fee of Four Million Four Hundred Twelve Thousand Three Hundred Seventy Pesos (PhP4,412,370.00), exclusive of value-added tax and out of pocket expenses."

At its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors considered and approved the following:

1. Election of Chairpersons and Members of the Board Committees:

<u>Executive Committee</u> Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy - Member Cesar V. Purisima - Member <u>Corporate Governance and Nomination</u> <u>Committee</u> Sherisa P. Nuesa - Chairman Cesar V. Purisima - Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member Personnel & Compensation Committee Rex Ma. A. Mendoza – Chairman Fernando Zobel de Ayala – Member Cesar V. Purisima – Member

<u>Audit Committee</u> Cesar V. Purisima - Chairman Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member Antonino T. Aquino – Member

<u>Risk Oversight Committee</u> Rizalina G. Mantaring - Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Related Party Transactions Review Committee Rex Ma. A. Mendoza – Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa – Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

<u>Sustainability Committee</u> Arturo G. Corpuz - Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy – Member

Inspectors of Proxies and Ballots Committee Solomon M. Hermosura – Chairman Annabeth R. Bernardo – Member Ma. Luisa D. Chiong – Member

- 2. Designation of Ms. Rizalina G. Mantaring as our lead independent director.
- 3. Appointment of Ms. Mercedita S. Nolledo and Mr. Delfin L. Lazaro as independent advisers to the Board of Directors.
- 4. Election of officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala	Chairman
Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala	Vice Chairman
Bernard Vincent O. Dy	President and Chief Executive Officer
Dante M. Abando	Senior Vice President
Augusto D. Bengzon	Senior Vice President, Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer &
	Chief Compliance Officer
Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy	Senior Vice President
Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni	Senior Vice President
Laurent P. Lamasuta	Senior Vice President
Robert S. Lao	Senior Vice President
Lyle A. Abadia	Vice President
Amelia Ann T. Alipao	Vice President, Chief Information Officer and Data Protection
	Officer
Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr.	Vice President
Ma. Luisa D. Chiong	Vice President
Dindo R. Fernando	Vice President
Rufino Hermann S. Gutierrez	Vice President
Javier D. Hernandez	Vice President
Joseph Carmichael Z. Jugo	Vice President
Ma. Divina Y. Lopez	Vice President
Christopher B. Maglanoc	Vice President
Michael F. Magpusao	Vice President
Ferdie M. Mangali	Vice President
Romeo T. Menpin, Jr.	Vice President
Carol T. Mills	Vice President
June Vee D. Monteclaro-Navarro	Vice President, Chief Legal Counsel and Assistant Corporate
	Secretary
Rodelito J. Ocampo	Vice President
Ginaflor C. Oris	Vice President
Darwin L. Salipsip	Vice President
Maria Rowena Victoria M. Tomeldan	Vice President
Jennylle S. Tupaz	Vice President

Annabeth R. Bernardo Eliezer C. Tanlapco Solomon M. Hermosura Chief Audit Executive Group Head of Human Resources and Public Affairs Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Please also be informed of the following members of our Management Committee:

Bernard Vincent O. Dy Dante M. Abando Augusto D. Bengzon Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni Laurent P. Lamasuta Robert S. Lao Eliezer C. Tanlapco

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURA Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary