

April 22, 2020

## **Securities and Exchange Commission**

Secretariat Building, PICC Complex Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City

Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Markets & Securities Regulation Department

## Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

6/F PSE Tower 5<sup>th</sup> Avenue corner 28<sup>th</sup> Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department

## **Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation**

29th Floor, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City 1226

Attention: Atty. Marie Rose M. Magallen-Lirio

Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

#### Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

#### 1. Minutes of previous meeting

Resolution No. S-01-2020: "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the annual stockholders' meeting held on April 24, 2019."

2. <u>Annual report for calendar year (CY) 2019 including the consolidated Audited Financial Statements for</u> the CY December 31, 2019

Resolution No. S-02-2020: "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's Annual Report, which consists of the Message from the Chairman, the President's Report, and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders, and to approve the consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2019, as audited by the Corporation's external auditor, SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co."

3. Ratification of the acts and resolutions of the Board of Directors and Management during the preceding year

Resolution No. S-03-2020: "RESOLVED, to ratify each and every act and resolution, from April 24, 2019 to April 22, 2020 (the "Period"), of the Board of Directors (the "Board"), the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board, and each and every act, during the Period, of the officers of the Corporation performed pursuant to the resolutions of the Board, the

Page 2

Executive Committee and other Board committees as well as pursuant to the By-laws of the Corporation."

## 4. Election of the directors

Resolution No. S-04-2020: "RESOLVED, to elect the following nominees as directors of the Corporation to serve as such beginning today until their successors are elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Bernard Vincent O. Dy Antonino T. Aquino Arturo G. Corpuz Rizalina G. Mantaring (Independent Director) Cesar V. Purisima (Independent Director) Rex Ma. A. Mendoza (Independent Director) Sherisa P. Nuesa (Independent Director)"

## 5. Election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as our external auditor for the year 2020 and fixing of its remuneration

Resolution No. S-05-2020: "RESOLVED, as endorsed by the Board of Directors, to approve the election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the external auditor of the Corporation for the year 2020 for an audit fee of Four Million Six Hundred Thousand Pesos (PhP4,600,000.00), exclusive of value-added tax and out of pocket expenses."

At its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors considered and approved the following:

1. Election of Chairpersons and Members of the Board Committees:

#### **Executive Committee**

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy - Member Cesar V. Purisima - Member

## Corporate Governance and Nomination

Committee

Sherisa P. Nuesa - Chairman Cesar V. Purisima - Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

## Personnel & Compensation Committee

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza – Chairman Fernando Zobel de Ayala – Member Cesar V. Purisima – Member

#### Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa - Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

#### Audit Committee

Cesar V. Purisima - Chairman Rex Ma. A. Mendoza - Member Antonino T. Aquino – Member

# Sustainability Committee

Arturo G. Corpuz - Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy – Member

## Risk Oversight Committee

Rizalina G. Mantaring - Chairman Sherisa P. Nuesa - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member

## Inspectors of Proxies and Ballots Committee

Solomon M. Hermosura – Chairman Angelica L. Salvador – Member Ma. Divina Y. Lopez - Member

2. Designation of Ms. Rizalina G. Mantaring as our lead independent director.

3. Appointment of Ms. Mercedita S. Nolledo and Mr. Delfin L. Lazaro as independent advisers to the Board of Directors.

#### 4. Election of officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Chairman

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Vice Chairman

Bernard Vincent O. Dy President and Chief Executive Officer

Dante M. Abando Senior Vice President

Augusto D. Bengzon Senior Vice President, Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer &

Chief Compliance Officer Senior Vice President

Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy
Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni
Robert S. Lao
Senior Vice President
Senior Vice President

Robert S. Lao

Jaime E. Ysmael

Lyle A. Abadia

Senior Vice President
Vice President
Vice President

Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr.

Manuel A. Blas II

Dindo R. Fernando

Rufino Hermann S. Gutierrez

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Javier D. Hernandez Vice President Joseph Carmichael Z. Jugo Vice President Vice President Michael Alexis C. Legaspi Christopher B. Maglanoc Vice President Michael F. Magpusao Vice President Vice President Ferdie M. Mangali Romeo T. Menpin, Jr. Vice President Carol T. Mills Vice President

Rodelito J. Ocampo

Ginaflor C. Oris

Darwin L. Salipsip

Angelica L. Salvador

Maria Rowena Victoria M. Tomeldan

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Jennylle S. Tupaz Vice President
Solomon M. Hermosura Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Eliezer C. Tanlapco Group Head of Human Resources and Public Affairs Group

Amelia Ann T. Alipao Chief Information Officer and Data Protection Officer

Ma. Divina Y. Lopez Chief Audit Executive

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURA Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary