

April 24, 2019

Securities and Exchange Commission

Secretariat Building, PICC Complex Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City

Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Markets & Securities Regulation Department

Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion

Head, Disclosure Department

Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation

37F Tower 1, The Enterprise Center 6766 Ayala Ave cor. Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Attention: Mr. Joseph B. Evangelista

Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Approval of minutes of previous meeting

Resolution No. S-01-19: "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the annual stockholders' meeting held on April 18, 2018."

2. Approval of annual report

Resolution No. S-02-19: "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's annual report, which consists of the Message from the Chairman, the President's Report, and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders, and to approve the consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2018, as audited by the Corporation's external auditor, SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co."

3. Ratification of the acts of the Board of Directors and officers

Resolution No. S-03-19: "RESOLVED, to ratify each and every act and resolution, from April 18, 2018 to April 24, 2019, of the Board of Directors (the "Board"), the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board, and each and every act, from April 18, 2018 to April 24, 2019, of the officers of the Corporation in accordance with the resolutions of the Board, the Executive Committee and other Board committees exercising powers delegated by the Board and with the By-laws of the Corporation."

4. Election of the directors

Resolution No. S-04-19: "RESOLVED, to elect the following nominees as directors of the Corporation to serve as such beginning today until their successors are elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala
Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala
Bernard Vincent O. Dy
Antonino T. Aquino
Delfin L. Lazaro
Arturo G. Corpuz
Jaime C. Laya (Independent Director)
Rizalina G. Mantaring (Independent Director)
Cesar V. Purisima (Independent Director)

5. <u>Election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as our external auditor for the year 2019 and fixing of its remuneration</u>

Resolution No. S-05-19: "RESOLVED, as endorsed by the Board of Directors, to approve the election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the external auditor of the Corporation for the year 2019 for an audit fee of PhP4.4 Million, exclusive of value-added tax and out of pocket expenses."

At its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors considered and approved the following:

1. Election of Chairpersons and Members of the Board Committees:

Executive Committee

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Delfin L. Lazaro - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy - Member

Personnel & Compensation Committee

Cesar V. Purisima – Chairman Fernando Zobel de Ayala – Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

Audit Committee

Jaime C. Laya - Chairman Rizalina G. Mantaring - Member Antonino T. Aquino – Member

Risk Oversight Committee

Rizalina G. Mantaring - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Corporate Governance and Nomination

Committee

Cesar V. Purisima - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Cesar V. Purisima – Chairman Jaime C. Laya – Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

Sustainability Committee

Arturo G. Corpuz - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy – Member

Inspectors of Proxies and Ballots Committee

Solomon M. Hermosura – Chairman Angelica L. Salvador – Member Ma. Divina Y. Lopez – Member

2. Designation of Mr. Jaime C. Laya as our lead independent director.

3. Election of officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala

Bernard Vincent O. Dy Dante M. Abando Augusto D. Bengzon

Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni

Robert S. Lao
Jaime E. Ysmael
Lyle A. Abadia
Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr.
Manuel A. Blas II
Dindo R. Fernando
Javier D. Hernandez
Joseph Carmichael Z. Jugo
Michael Alexis C. Legaspi

Carol T. Mills

Christopher B. Maglanoc Romeo T. Menpin, Jr. Rodelito J. Ocampo Ginaflor C. Oris Angelica L. Salvador

Maria Rowena Victoria M. Tomeldan

Jennylle S. Tupaz Solomon M. Hermosura Eliezer C. Tanlapco Amelia Ann T. Alipao Ma. Divina Y. Lopez Mercedita S. Nolledo Chairman Vice Chairman

President and Chief Executive Officer

Senior Vice President

Senior Vice President, Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer &

Chief Compliance Officer Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Vice President

Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President

Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Group Head of Human Resources and Public Affairs Group

Chief Information Officer and Data Protection Officer

Chief Audit Executive Adviser to the Chairman

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURAGroup General Counsel &
Corporate Secretary