

April 18, 2018

Securities and Exchange Commission

Secretariat Building, PICC Complex Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City

Attention: Hon. Vicente Graciano P. Felizmenio, Jr.

Director, Markets & Securities Regulation Department

Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Attention: Mr. Jose Valeriano B. Zuño III

OIC-Head, Disclosure Department

Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation

37F Tower 1, The Enterprise Center 6766 Ayala Ave cor. Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Attention: Ms. Erika Grace C. Alulod

Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Approval of minutes of previous meeting.

Resolution No. S-01-18: "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the annual stockholders' meeting held on April 19, 2017."

2. Approval of annual report.

Resolution No. S-02-18: "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's Annual Report, which consists of the Chairman's Message, the President's Report, and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders, and to approve the consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2017, as audited by the Corporation's external auditor SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co."

3. Election of the directors effective immediately and until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Resolution No. S-03-18: "RESOLVED, to elect the following nominees as directors of the Corporation to serve as such beginning today until their successors are elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Bernard Vincent O. Dy Antonino T. Aquino Delfin L. Lazaro Arturo G. Corpuz

Page 2

Jaime C. Laya (Independent Director) Rizalina G. Mantaring (Independent Director) Cesar V. Purisima (Independent Director)"

4. Election of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as our external auditor for the year 2018.

Resolution No. S-04-18: "RESOLVED, as endorsed by the Board of Directors, to approve the reelection of SyCip Gorres Velayo & Co. as the external auditor of the Corporation for the year 2018 for an audit fee of PhP4.2 Million, exclusive of value-added tax and out of pocket expenses."

At its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors approved the following:

1. Election of the Board Committees and Memberships:

Executive Committee

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member

Antonino T. Aquino - Member Delfin L. Lazaro - Member Bernard Vincent O. Dy - Member

Personnel & Compensation Committee

Cesar V. Purisima – Chairman Fernando Zobel de Ayala – Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

Audit Committee

Jaime C. Laya - Chairman Rizalina G. Mantaring - Member Antonino T. Aguino – Member

Risk Oversight Committee

Rizalina G. Mantaring - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Corporate Governance and Nomination

Committee

Cesar V. Purisima - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Cesar V. Purisima – Chairman Jaime C. Laya – Member Rizalina G. Mantaring – Member

<u>Sustainability Committee</u>
Arturo G. Corpuz - Chairman
Jaime C. Laya - Member

Bernard Vincent O. Dy – Member

Inspectors of Proxies and Ballots Committee

Solomon M. Hermosura – Chairman Angelica L. Salvador - Member Ma. Divina Y. Lopez – Member

- 2. Designation of Mr. Jaime C. Laya as our lead independent director.
- 3. Election of officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Chairman

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Vice Chairman

Bernard Vincent O. Dy President and Chief Executive Officer

Dante M. Abando Senior Vice President

Augusto D. Bengzon Senior Vice President, Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer, Chief

Information Officer & Chief Compliance Officer

Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy

Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni

Robert S. Lao

Senior Vice President

Lyle A. Abadia Vice President
Leovigildo D. Abot Vice President
Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr. Vice President
Manuel A. Blas II Vice President
Ruby P. Chiong Vice President
Myrna Lynne C. Fernandez Vice President

Dindo R. Fernando Vice President Javier D. Hernandez Vice President Joseph Carmichael Z. Jugo Vice President Michael Alexis C. Legaspi Vice President Carol T. Mills Vice President Christopher B. Maglanoc Vice President Romeo T. Menpin, Jr. Vice President William Thomas F. Mirasol Vice President Rodelito J. Ocampo Vice President Ginaflor C. Oris Vice President Angelica L. Salvador Vice President Vice President Maria Rowena Victoria M. Tomeldan Vice President

Jennylle S. Tupaz Solomon M. Hermosura Eliezer C. Tanlapco Amelia Ann T. Alipao Mercedita S. Nolledo

Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Group Head of Human Resources and Public Affairs Group

Chief Information Officer and Data Protection Officer

Adviser to the Chairman

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURA Group General Counsel & Corporate Secretary