

April 14, 2010

Securities & Exchange Commission

Attn.: Director Justina F. Callangan Corporation & Finance Department

Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

Attn.: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion OIC, Disclosure Department

Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation

Attn.: Ms. Ma. Concepcion Magdaraog Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Election of the following as directors effective immediately and until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Antonino T. Aquino Delfin L. Lazaro Mercedita S. Nolledo Francis G. Estrada Jaime C. Laya Aurelio R. Montinola III Oscar S. Reyes

Messrs. Estrada, Laya and Reyes were elected as independent directors.

2. Election of SyCip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as the external auditors of our Company for the fiscal year 2010.

In its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors elected the following:

a. Board Committees and Memberships:

Executive Committee Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Delfin L. Lazaro - Member Oscar S. Reyes - Member

<u>Audit & Risk Committee</u> Oscar S. Reyes - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Mercedita S. Nolledo - Member

Nomination Committee Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Antonino T. Aquino - Member Oscar S. Reyes - Member Personnel & Compensation Committee Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Francis G. Estrada - Member Mercedita S. Nolledo – Member

<u>Sustainability Committee</u> Antonino T. Aquino - Chairman Oscar S. Reyes - Member Jaime C. Laya - Member

b. Officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Antonino T. Aquino

Mercedita S. Nolledo Solomon M. Hermosura Vincent Y. Tan Ma. Victoria E. Añonuevo Bernard Vincent O. Dy Raul M. Irlanda Rex Ma. A. Mendoza Emilio J. Tumbocon Jaime E. Ysmael

Dante M. Abando Arturo G. Corpuz Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni Joselito N. Luna Ma. Teresa T. Ruiz Augusto D. Bengzon Ruel C. Bautista Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr. Manny A. Blas Ma. Corazon G. Dizon Michael Alexis C. Legaspi Francis O. Monera Rosaleo M. Montenegro Rowena M. Tomeldan

Thank you.

Chairman - Board and ExCom Vice Chairman - Board President & Chief Executive Officer & ManCom Member **Corporate Secretary** Assistant Corporate Secretary -EVP & ManCom Member SVP & ManCom Member _ SVP & ManCom Member -SVP & ManCom Member _ SVP & ManCom Member -SVP & ManCom Member -SVP, CFO, Chief Information Officer -& ManCom Member Vice President & ManCom Member -Vice President & ManCom Member _ Vice President & ManCom Member Vice President & ManCom Member -_ Vice President & ManCom Member Vice President & ManCom Member --Vice President & Treasurer -Vice President Vice President -Vice President Vice President _ Vice President --Vice President -Vice President

Vice President

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURA Assistant Corporate Secretary