

April 17, 2013

## **Securities and Exchange Commission**

SEC Building, Mandaluyong City

Attention: Hon. Justina F. Callangan Director, Corporation & Finance Department

## Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

3/F Tower One and Exchange Plaza Ayala Triangle, Ayala Ave., Makati City

> Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

## **Philippine Dealing and Exchange Corporation**

37F Tower 1, The Enterprise Center 6766 Ayala Ave cor. Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

> Attention: Ms. Ma. Concepcion Magdaraog Head, Issuer Compliance and Disclosures Dept.

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at our annual meeting of stockholders held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Approval of minutes of previous meeting

Resolution No. S-01 (2013): "RESOLVED, to approve the minutes of the annual stockholders' meeting held on 18 April 2012."

2. Approval of annual report

Resolution No. S-02 (2013): "RESOLVED, to note the Corporation's Annual Report, which consists of the Chairman's Message, the President's Report, and the audio-visual presentation to the stockholders as of 17 April 2013, and to approve the 2012 consolidated audited financial statements of the Corporation and its subsidiaries."

3. Ratification of all acts and resolutions of the Board of Directors and Management adopted during the preceding year

Resolution No. S-03 (2013): "RESOLVED, to ratify and approve the acts and resolutions of the Corporation's Board of Directors, the Executive Committee, and other Board Committees, as well as all the acts of the Management taken or adopted since the annual stockholders' meeting on 18 April 2012 until 17 April 2013 as reported by the Corporation's Secretary."

4. Election of the following as directors effective immediately and until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Antonino T. Aquino Delfin L. Lazaro Mercedita S. Nolledo Francis G. Estrada Jaime C. Laya Aurelio R. Montinola III Oscar S. Reyes

Messrs. Estrada, Laya and Reyes were elected as independent directors.

5. The ratification of the amendments to the Seventh Article of our Articles of Incorporation to exempt the sale of Treasury Shares from pre-emptive rights.

Resolution No. S-04 (2013): "RESOLVED, to approve the amendment of the Seventh Article of the Corporation's Articles of Incorporation for the purpose of excluding or exempting treasury shares from the pre-emptive rights of stockholders, such that, as amended, the third paragraph of the Seventh Article shall read as set forth below (and it is confirmed that there are no changes made to the rest of the Seventh Article):

Any and all issues of the Corporation's common stocks, except issues covered by the Corporation's Stock Option Plans for its employees and officers, <u>the issuance, sale</u>, <u>or other disposition of treasury shares</u>, and the limited issuance of One Billion common shares in one or more offerings for the purpose of exchanging such shares for properties or assets and/or to raise funds to acquire properties or assets needed for the business of the Corporation and/or in payment of a previously contracted debt and which are approved by the stockholders representing two-thirds (2/3) of the outstanding capital stock, shall be subject to the stockholders' preemptive rights in accordance with law. (As amended on 17 April 2013.)

RESOLVED, FINALLY, to authorize the members of the Board of Directors, the Chief Finance Officer, and the Corporate Secretary of the Corporation to make, sign, deliver, and execute documents, deeds, and other writings of whatsoever kind or nature and perform all acts necessary or requisite in connection with or relative to the implementation of the foregoing resolution, including the performance of such acts as may be necessary to obtain the approval of the Securities and Exchange Commission."

6. Election of SyCip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as the external auditors of our Company for the fiscal year 2013.

Resolution No. S-05 (2013): "RESOLVED, to elect the firm of Sycip Gorres Velayo & Company as the external auditor of the Corporation for the 2013 fiscal year for an audit fee of Pesos: Three Million Three Hundred Thousand (P3,300,000.00), exclusive of value-added tax and out-of-pocket expenses."

In its organizational meeting held immediately after the stockholders' meeting, our Board of Directors elected the following:

1. Board Committees and Memberships:

Executive Committee Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member Delfin L. Lazaro - Member Oscar S. Reyes - Member <u>Audit & Risk Committee</u> Oscar S. Reyes - Chairman Jaime C. Laya - Member Mercedita S. Nolledo - Member Aurelio R. Montinola III - Member Nomination Committee Oscar S. Reyes - Chairman Antonino T. Aquino - Member Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Member

Sustainability Committee Jaime C. Laya - Chairman Oscar S. Reyes - Member Antonino T. Aquino - Member

2. Officers:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala Antonino T. Aquino Bernard Vincent O. Dy Solomon M. Hermosura Sheila Marie U. Tan Vincent Y. Tan Arturo G. Corpuz Raul M. Irlanda Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni Emilio J. Tumbocon Jaime E. Ysmael

Dante M. Abando Ruel C. Bautista Augusto Cesar D. Bengzon Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr. Manuel A. Blas II Ma. Corazon G. Dizon Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy Steven J. Dy Jose Juan Z. Jugo Robert S. Lao Michael Alexis C. Legaspi Joselito N. Luna Christopher B. Maglanoc Francis O. Monera Rodelito J. Ocampo Ma. Rowena Victoria M. Tomeldan Personnel & Compensation Committee Francis G. Estrada - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala - Member Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Member Mercedita S. Nolledo – Member

Chairman Vice Chairman President and Chief Executive Officer Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer **Corporate Secretary** Assistant Corporate Secretary **Executive Vice President** Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President Senior Vice President, Chief Finance Officer, Chief Information Officer & Chief Compliance Officer Vice President Vice President Vice President & Treasurer Vice President Vice President

Thank you.

Very truly yours,

SOLOMON M. HERMOSURA Corporate Secretary