

28 March 2007

### **Securities & Exchange Commission**

Attn.: Director Justina F. Callangan
Corporation & Finance Department
S.E.C. Building, EDSA
Mandaluyong City

# **Philippine Stock Exchange**

Attn.: Atty. Pete M. Malabanan Head - Disclosure Department 4/F PSE Center, Exchange Road Ortigas Center, Pasig City

#### Gentlemen:

Please be informed that at the Annual Regular Meeting of the Stockholders of Ayala Land, Inc. (the "Corporation") held today, the stockholders considered and approved the following:

1. Election of the following Directors for the ensuing year:

Fernando Zobel de Ayala

Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala II

Jaime I. Ayala

Delfin L. Lazaro

Managadita C. Nallada

Leandro Y. Locsin, Jr.

Aurelio R. Montinola III

Corazon S. dela Paz

Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr.

Mercedita S. Nolledo

Messrs. Locsin and del Rosario and Ms. Dela Paz were elected as the independent directors.

- 2. Ratification of the increase in Authorized Capital Stock from Twelve Billion (P 12,000,000,000.00) to Twenty Billion (P 20,000,000,000.00) and the amendment of Article Seventh of the Corporation's Amended Articles of Incorporation to reflect the capital increase.
- 3. Ratification of the declaration of the 20% stock dividend to all stockholders of record to be fixed by the Securities and Exchange Commission in connection with its approval of the Corporation's increase in capital stock with the payment date to be set on the 18<sup>th</sup> trading day after the record date..
- 4. Appointment of SyCip, Gorres, Velayo & Co. as the external auditors of the Corporation for the ensuing year.

- 5. In its Organizational Meeting held thereafter, the new Board of Directors approved the following:
  - a. Board Committees and memberships:

# **Executive Committee**

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala II - Vice Chairman Jaime I. Ayala - Member Delfin L. Lazaro - Member Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr. - Member

#### Audit Committee

Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr. - Chairman Mercedita S. Nolledo - Member Corazon S. dela Paz - Member

#### Nomination Committee

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime I. Ayala - Member Ramon R. del Rosario, Jr. - Member

### Personnel and Compensation Committee

Fernando Zobel de Ayala - Chairman Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala II - Member Leandro Y. Locsin, Jr. - Member Mercedita S. Nolledo - Member

# b. Corporate Officers

Fernando Zobel de Ayala
Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala II
Jaime I. Ayala
Mercedita S. Nolledo
Renato O. Marzan
Vincent Y. Tan
Miriam O. Katigbak
Ma. Victoria E. Añonuevo
Angela de Villa Lacson
Jaime E. Ysmael

Rex Ma. A. Mendoza
John Philip S. Orbeta
Emilio J. Tumbocon
Dinna G. Bayangos
Bernard Vincent O. Dy
Raul M. Irlanda
Augusto D. Bengzon

Chairman - Board and ExCom
 Vice Chairman - Board and ExCom
 President & Chief Executive Officer

Corporate Secretary

Assistant Corporate Secretary
EVP & ManCom Member
EVP & ManCom Member
SVP & ManCom Member
SVP & ManCom Member

 SVP, CFO, Chief Information Officer & ManCom Member
 SVP & ManCom Member
 SVP & ManCom Member
 SVP & ManCom Member

VP & ManCom MemberVP & ManCom MemberVP & ManCom Member

- VP & Treasurer

The above information is being submitted in compliance with the disclosure rules of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Philippine Stock Exchange.

Very truly yours,

(Original Copy Signed) RENATO O. MARZAN Assistant Corporate Secretary