Management Team and Officers

Management Committee

The Company has also put in place a management committee to guide the critical decision-making and key governance processes required at the management level in overseeing individual business units, projects and support functions, as shown in our Governance Structure chart. The Company is cognizant of the importance of having clear policies, adopting best practices and maintaining strong internal controls to support effective corporate governance.

Along with the members of the Board, the Company requires members of the Management Committee and other key officers to receive periodic training in corporate governance. As of year-end 2017, all members of the Management Committee and key officers have been certified for having attended accredited corporate governance training programs. We also rolled out in 2010 an internal training module for corporate governance that is attended by all new employees of the Company to effectively broaden their awareness on the principles of good corporate governance.

From left to right

Augusto D. Bengzon
Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer and
Chief Compliance Officer

Bernard Vincent O. Dy
Chief Executive Officer

Anna Ma. Margarita B. Dy
Group Head, Strategic Land Bank Management

Eliezer C. Tanlapco
Group Head, Human Resources and Public Affairs

Jose Emmanuel H. Jalandoni
Group Head, Commercial Business

Dante M. Abando
President and CEO, Makati Development Corporation

Robert S. Lao
Group Head, Residential Business

Jaime E. Ysmael
President and Chief Executive Officer, Ortigas & Co.

From left to right

Manuel A. Blas II
Estate Head of Makati and BGC

Christopher B. Maglanoc
President, Avida Land Corp.

Angelica L. Salvador
Controller, Ayala Land, Inc.

Joseph Carmichael Z. Jugo
Managing Director, Ayala Land Premier

From left to right

Jennylle S. Tupaz
Head, Ayala Malls

Javier D. Hernandez
President, Ten Knots Development Corporation

Carol T. Mills
Head, Ayala Land Offices

Michael Alexis C. Legaspi
President and CEO, AyalaLand Hotels and Resorts Corporation

Ruby P. Chiong
Group Chief Finance Officer, Commercial Business

From left to right

Thomas F. Mirasol
Chief Operating Officer, Ortigas & Company

Rowena M. Tomeldan
President, Prime Orion Philippines, Inc.

Lyle A. Abadia
Head, Special Projects, Ayala Land, Inc.

Dindo R. Fernando
Head, External Affairs, Ayala Land, Inc.

Aniceto V. Bisnar, Jr.
President, Cebu Holdings Inc.

From left to right

Leovigildo D. Abot
Operations Management Control Head, Makati Development Corp.

Ginaflor C. Oris
Chief Finance Officer, Makati Development Corp.

Rodelito J. Ocampo
Group Head, Construction Operations, Makati Development Corporation

Romeo T. Menpin
Group Head, Construction Methods and Solutions, Makati Development Corporation